Aurora

  • Finland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Email verified
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Italy - from Jun 2024 until Aug 2024
    View all
  • Description

    I have a dream. A dream of one day living totally off grid...self-sufficiently, in harmony with the nature around me and in tune with it's magic. I have a dream of building my own earthships on this piece of land. One for me, where I can rest and create. And one for the kids with special needs, that I'll be teaching. Together we will create this safe space where we can heal, each other and our mother earth with love, understanding and respect. I have a dream of living a meaningful life, of learning and growing. This motivates me. Doing things for the greater good, towards lifting up our collective consciousness to higher levels of understanding about our planet and life itself.

    Things that bring me happiness are smiles, sunrises, good food, a fire in the night, earthing, music. Having a purpose in life and feeling truly connected with everything and everyone around me. Beutiful, meaningful "coincidences"!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Charity work
    Farming
    Animals
    History
    Van life
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Self development
    Drawing & painting
    Hiking
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Mountain
    Writing
    Plant care
    Cooking & food
    Events & social

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    MORE ITALIAN

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Languages
    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Ciao!

    My name is Aurora, I am a young woman from Finland, looking for another beautiful and rich Workaway- experience. I am currently studying in Helsinki to become a Steiner teacher, so I have a big interest in Waldorf education many years of experience in working (in Steiner- and public schools) with children with special needs. I feel like this is my life-passion, to change the world into better by offering a wholesome childhood for people who are differently abled and need more support in life.

    I am well travelled, have lived in many countries and volunteered around the world (from Australia to Panama, Mexico and Italy) mainly working out in gardens and in the nature. I'd really enjoy learning even more about sustainable building, biodynamic farming and living in balance with the nature around us. I speak English, Finnish, Swedish, and Spanish, and have been learning the basics of Italian lately when spending my last summer travelling there and studying it by myself.

    As a person, I would describe myself as an very openminded and easygoing, but also sensitive and thoughtful person. I take care of my responsibilities diligently and with care, and love challenging myself by throwing myself into the unknown. I am in great physical health, and am not afraid of getting my hands dirty.

    One of the things I enjoy most in life, is travelling and learning about a new culture, their traditions and language by living with locals. I have always had obsessions for different cultures, but my latest and last obsession has been Italy, so now I will be coming there again in the middle of December, in the hope of finding some new soul nurturing experiences.

    //In Italiano//

    Ciao!

    Mi chiamo Aurora, sono una giovane donna finlandese, alla ricerca di un'altra bellissima e ricca esperienza Workaway. Attualmente sto studiando a Helsinki per diventare un insegnante Steiner, quindi ho un grande interesse per l'educazione Waldorf, molti anni di esperienza nel lavoro (nelle scuole Steiner e pubbliche) con bambini con bisogni speciali. Sento che questa è la passione della mia vita, cambiare il mondo in un mondo migliore offrendo un'infanzia sana alle persone diversamente abili e che necessitano di maggiore sostegno nella vita.

    Ho viaggiato molto, ho vissuto in molti paesi e ho fatto volontariato in tutto il mondo (dall'Australia a Panama, Messico e Italia), lavorando principalmente nei giardini e nella natura. Mi piacerebbe davvero imparare ancora di più sull'edilizia sostenibile, sull'agricoltura biodinamica e sul vivere in equilibrio con la natura che ci circonda. Parlo inglese, finlandese, svedese e spagnolo e ultimamente ho imparato le basi dell'italiano quando ho trascorso la mia ultima estate viaggiando lì e studiandolo da solo.

    Come persona, mi descriverei come una persona molto aperta e accomodante, ma anche sensibile e premurosa. Mi prendo cura delle mie responsabilità con diligenza e attenzione e amo mettermi alla prova lanciandomi nell'ignoto. Godo di ottima salute fisica e non ho paura di sporcarmi le mani.

    Una delle cose che mi piace di più nella vita è viaggiare e conoscere una nuova cultura, le loro tradizioni e la lingua vivendo con la gente del posto. Ho sempre avuto un'ossessione per le diverse culture, ma la mia ultima e ultima ossessione è stata l'Italia, quindi ora tornerò lì a metà dicembre, nella speranza di trovare nuove esperienze che nutrono l'anima.

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    When not at work with those special little souls, I love spending my time dancing, reading books, painting and surrendering to that creative flow. I have a passion for travelling, becoming one with different cultures and to learn from them. Meditation and writing are aslo part of my every-day life, and I'm usually out camping in the wild whenever I can. My secret hobby is plant-based and holistic medicine.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Photos

Friends

Feedback