Annika

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (18)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Spain
    View all
  • Description

    Hi everybody! I'm Annika, but you can also call me Anni:) I´m 19 years old and I live in northern Germany with my family and a poodle named Ida.

    Before I start Uni, I want to see as much of the world as possible. On previous roadtrips or exchange programs I realized that exploring nature, cities and foreign cultures makes me incredibly happy.
    It’s time to start my solo trips and working and learning on the way is the dream. I love to put myself out there in new surroundings and meeting new people that I can get inspired by. Seeing new places and traveling are one of the biggest passions I have.

    My favourite season is summer and I love the Ocean and water in general.
    I started surfing a few years ago and other than that love Art, Photography, Feminism, acting in theatre, plant based cooking and baking, running, learning and of course traveling. Painting and Sketching, fresh air, music and conversations bring me joy on a daily basis.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience with animals: I was an equestrian for over ten years, I have a 7 year old dog and take care of my grandparent´s chicken, ducks and sheep when they are away for vacation or other reasons. (They have a little farm for self sufficiency)

    Gardening: I help my grandma with her big vegetable garden in summer and harvest their fruit trees in autumn since i was a child. I have my own section to plant vegetables and herbs of my choice.

    I have some experience with children: I have toddlers in my family and do babysitting for young kids, age 1-5 and tutor older children to help them do their homework and get better in english and other subjects.

    I love cooking with fresh ingredients and know how to process harvested fruits and veggies e.g. by fermenting them or making jam/puree.
    My favourite thing to do with it is simply prepairing delicious meals though.
    My parents raised me to be independent so I know how to do housework and general mantainace.

    Other than that: I am a very creative and fast learning person. I studied art history for a while and now want to study design. My english is very fluent and I participated in every exchange opportunity that was given to me during highschool, so I lived in several host families and always gained beautiful experiences.

    The most important skill I´d like to share with you is my uncomplicated way of learning. :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat plant based

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback