Amina

  • Austria
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    I‘m ready for an adventure and some trip ideas!

    My next destination:

    Thailand
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, my name is Amina, I'm 19 years old and a crazy and spontaneous person! I'm from Vienna Austria) and last year I did my final exams (Matura). Two months after that I started to volunteer in a social institution for refugees and teenager who have psychological disabilities. Now I'm looking for some more experiences in other countries, to learn something new and to experience new cultures and meet different people. Additon to that I'm very interested in ethic and culture.
    I‘m also a very open minded person and climate and social activist. Since two years I‘m trying to live sustainable and eco friendly. I love social interaction, deep conversations and meeting new people.
    Moreover, I love the sun, warm places and adventures!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Writing
    Books
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I‘m a trained kindergarten teacher and I already spent 10 months in a facility for refugees and other teenager who lost their family. Additionally, I‘m a trained children and youth sport-instructor and I worked on three holiday-camps for children and teenager. Moreover, I‘m volunteering at „Make a wish“, which means I make different wishes come true for critically ill kids.
    I‘m political committed at FridaysForFuture Vienna and other youth organisations. In this case I‘ve got some experiences in having conversations with politicans, media and in the organisation of events.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I'm a very open minded person and social justice is very important for me. That's why I am interested in learning something about different cultures and people.
    I'm part of the FridaysForFuture movement and in Vienna I sometimes do political stuff. I have a Vision of a World in justice and Peace and I'm ready to learn something new to get new perspectives.

    Additionally, I'm a morning person and I have a lot of energy. I enjoy warm places and sun. I like organising and planing, but I'm also very spontaneous.
    I need a timeout from home, before I go to university! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/vegan

Friends

Photos

Feedback