Aaron

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (29)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Aaron and I’m a 20-year-old college student from the USA. I love good food, music, and being outside more than anything. Usually, you'll find me with my camera trying to photograph mountains and stars.

    This is my second time using WorkAway, but I’m hoping to explore and experience Europe firsthand. I would love to be integrated into a small European town that I can come to know and understand on an intimate level. I don't simply want to be another tourist. Also, I believe a lot of the WorkAway physical work can be incredibly rewarding to both learn and master.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have been a retails salesman for the past two years and I have been a plant merchandiser for the past year. Not to mention, the years of yard work I’ve done for my own family and neighbors. These jobs have translated into strong customer service skills and the ability to work with many different people well.
    Ideally, I work outside, however, I have 4 younger siblings and a cat so I will gladly work with children or animals. I have rebuilt a roof before which involved some basic manual labor and precision. However, my knowledge of carpentry and other similar skills is very limited. I would love to learn and improve these skills. If a host is willing and able to teach me, I am more than willing to learn.
    Finally, I am studying to become a computer science major. I'm always happy to learn something new, whether online or outdoors.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    A major aspect of my interest in WorkAway includes my ability to naturally learn a language while in another country. I have studied German and French in school, however, I would like to reach fluency. While I can try my best to teach English, I have no certifications in English besides it being my primary language.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    Photography, hiking, and exploration are probably my biggest interests outside of computer programming. I love to read with my favorite book being Lord of the Rings. I'm always a fan of a game of cards and I enjoy playing various board games with my family. Really though, nothing makes me happier than being outside and seeing this beautiful world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback