MARIE

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Guadeloupe, Indonesia, Japan, Singapore, South Korea, United States, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Marie.
    Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.
    Sorry for my english not perfect haha I have learnt english at school, and i am trying to practice my english every day since four years, I talk every day to foreigners correspondants with an App to practice english with them. A very useful app! I practice my english with them, and in exchange, my correspondants practice their french with me. I like teaching french, because i know French is a very difficult language. I have kept in touch with my correspondants, and we became friends and we visit each other when it's possible.
    I work in a real estate property management company since 15 years. I like my job and my colleagues.
    But i have decided to take a gap of 8 months and i have decided to travel the world with my backpack, because i love travelling and i would like to get to know people from all over the world.
    So be a volunteer is the best way to meet people and enjoy the local life. I don't want to travel as a simple tourist.
    I would to improve my english and spanish skills, and why not learn a new language!
    I would like to take my time, spend time enjoying life, nature and people.
    I have full of ideas and projects, envy and dreams, motivation and energy.
    Passionated about photography, dance, sports, nature, DIY, manual activities, reading, music, teaching, games.
    I like sunsets, sea, chocolate, french crêpes, respect, listen to music, swimming, reading, hiking, padel sport, kids, smelling flowers, cooking, smiles, photography...
    I have been volunteer twice at the Marathon in my town, and i have applied for volunteer for the next Olympic Games in Japan, in summer 2020. Crossed fingers!
    I would like to take part in a eco project and learn more about consuming less and ecological acts.
    I am interested and volunteer in learning new things, skills, activities I have never done before.
    I would like to learn more about nature, gardening, cooking, art, animals, teaching, community, people, etc.
    I am spontaneous and I would love to help you in any kind of work.
    My favorite values = open minded, discretion, mutual aid, curious life, motivation, perfectionist, desire to surpass oneself, ambitious.
    I am reliable, polite, non smoker, and would be happy to help you and share some weeks with you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can offer:
    -Childcare
    -Manual activities
    -French practice
    -Cleaning/ Organizing/ Shopping
    -Gardening

  • Languages spoken

    français, english intermediate & un poquito de español

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I practice scrapbooking and home made gifts.
    I really enjoy organizing activities, parties and surprises.
    I used to do babysitting and I like spend time with children.
    I like animals, i am used to have cats at home
    I like teaching and cooking.
    I have a driver's licence since my 18 and am used to drive in foreign countries, even with wheel on the right ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Photos

practicing padel sport, it's a mix of squash, tennis, racketball
with my friends, we like organizing costumed parties with theme and activities
snowhiking in the Alps near home
kayak on a canadian lake
hike with my friends
scrapbooking my picture travel books
With my brother and my very young niece
Me, at the Golden Gate Bridge in California USA
do it yourself passion

Feedback