Workaway Host List - Find Hosts and Organizations

(optional)




This will search for a host's availability based on the info contained in their calendar. A host must have activated their calendar and indicated the periods that they are looking for help.


  • Country: Norway
  • Feedback: 11
We are a racing kennel with more then 40 Alaskan Huskies. We train our dogs for long distance racing at the highest level. The kennel is owned by Stein. He has over 40 years experience with breeding, training, and racing sled dogs. He competes in ......

  • Country: United States
I'm Sarah and my partner and I are the owners of Wildheart Homestead in Goldendale, Washington. We are just getting started here, and hope to create an intentional community to help educate the public about primitive living skills and sustainable ......

  • Country: Australia
  • Feedback: 1
We are Mel, Penny and Naty and we run a vegan, multi-species, intentional community where humans live harmoniously with our non-human friends. We are a community of around 100 individuals including humans, cows, pigs, sheep, roosters, geese, horses, ......

  • Country: Greece
  • Feedback: 67
We are a small non-profit organisation based on the breeding of the endangered (300 worldwide) small-sized Skyrian horse, one of the rarest and most ancient breed of horse in the world. As we receive very little help from the government (we used to ......

  • Country: Finland
  • Feedback: 2
We are a small international group of people running a husky farm in the beautiful Lapland near the Levi ski resort. We are doing husky sledding and aurora hunting activities.

  • Country: Canada
  • Feedback: 7
My Name is Katy and I run guided horseback outfit near Valemount British Columbia Canada. I run small guided trail rides in the Canadian Rockies. I am a certified riding instructor and teach english and western riding lessons. I also start colts and ......

  • Country: Germany
  • Feedback: 10
Where: I live in the small village Hasenholz with 64 inhabitants. It is in the state Brandenburg, not far away from Berlin. It is a very nice landscape with lots of beautiful lakes. In a walking distance from my house is the famous Schermützelsee in ......

  • Country: Ireland
  • Feedback: 1
Married with one beautiful young child, live on a tillage farm that I used to work but now leave to contractors to manage. Lovely spot in the summer with some very lovely places around and about to visit.

  • Country: Portugal
  • Feedback: 1
Hello fellow travellers and volunteers, My name is Vera and I am 30 years old. I am writing from the beautiful region of Baixo -Alentejo in Portugal in the city of Moura to make a special and urgent appeal. We are a small private association which ......

  • Country: New Caledonia
[Please reply to host in French] Project of construction of an Eco-village in New Caledonia. We are looking for people invested in project management, our skills are on, construction techniques, logistics, energy and local legislation.   We are ......

  • Country: France
  • Feedback: 4
We are a couple (no longer quite in our forties) who ran a B&B for 3 years in Josselin with occasional help from Workawayers. We're now near the lovely South Brittany coast, where I mainly teach English, in a house & garden that needs a little ......

  • Country: United Kingdom
  • Feedback: 18
ALL Places gone for 2019! Please consider us in 2020. Thank you! Couple, both retired. Live in a beautiful part of the North East of England in a lovely village but need support with a small kennel of large dogs and puppies during the Year. ......

  • Country: Germany
  • Feedback: 2
[Please reply to host in German] Hello dear travelers, we are a partnership in growth. We have let our lifelong dream come true and are currently living with 5 people on our beautiful land in the Hersbrucker Switzerland. We live in a large main ......

  • Country: Germany
I am a single living, since 23 years self-employed businesswoman, 42 years young, with currently 5 german shepherd dogs, 4 donkeys, 12 sheeps and 2 goats, all coming from animal welfare. From time to time these inhabitants change. Healthy ones are ......

  • Country: New Zealand
  • Feedback: 5
We would welcome a mature couple or independent single person to help us out during the winter and spring months while it is dark both sides of our working day. We would prefer that you take an late afternoon or evening paid job in nearby Dunedin ......

  • Country: Brazil
  • Feedback: 7
Hey Guys! I'm Bruna and I had traveled around the world volunteering with Workaway for almost 2 years! It was AMAZING experience! After traveling and seeing so much things that helped me to be who I am now, I decided to settle down (for a while) ......

  • Country: Lithuania
  • Feedback: 6
Hi, I am Milda :) I live in the beautiful countryside of Lithuania with two cats - Spirgis and Cika and two dogs - Agape and Taiga. I would say that I live a very down to earth life, where nature plays a very big part. I guess it is also rather ......

  • Country: Spain
We’ve build a Small hostel for dogs: I’m a dog trainer. I live with my 4 dogs, my 16 year old son and our cats. We need strong arms to fence. We need some help with on going building projects.

  • Country: United Kingdom
  • Feedback: 2
We are Max, Pete, Cocoa & Sparty we also share our house with another friend & several rental guests. Our future project WILL be an animal sanctuary & a very affordable health retreat specialising in autoimmune conditions such as Chronic Fatigue & ......

  • Country: Palestine
  • Feedback: 5
Hello, I am Diana, taking care of over 100 dogs as well as cats at our shelter in Bethlehem. I created this shelter myself because I could not see how dogs and animals are treated here. By the way, this is the first shelter in West Bank, Palestine. ......