Help outdoors in a botanical jungle in Montclar, southern France

Country

France

Favourited 91 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    153

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The edible botanical jungle of Montclar is both a botanical garden, an orchard, a vegetable garden with a collection of bonsai. The site is managed as naturally as possible while respecting the fauna and flora. I take inspiration from permaculture by adapting the techniques to the specificities of the site.

    La jungle botanique comestible de montclar est a la fois un jardin botanique,un verger, un site de maraichage avec une collection de bonsai. Le site est gere le plus naturellement possible en respectant la faune et la flore. Je m'inspire de la permaculture en adaptant les techniques aux spécificités du site.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to learn the techniques used on the site but also of the botany. Spend time outdoors, practise the language, get to visit nearby areas full of history and culture.

    Vous pourrez apprendre les techniques utilisees sur le site mais aussi de la botanique, la cuisine en utilisant les plantes du jardin.
    Carcassonne est a proximité et vous decouvrir cette magnifique cité.

  • Help

    Help

    Help for the construction of dry toilets, floors for bonsai, plantations, maintenance, size, trellising, creation of new areas ... more details in French at the bottom

    You need to like nature and plants, no knowledge is needed. It is important to understand that it is meticulous work which need to be done in a specific way to reach a specific goal. So you will have to listen to me. The only think i need to be sure is that you can follow my instructions to do the job as if i had done it. But if you have a better way i will study it.
    Most of the work is outdoor and manual but there is also an art level and personal work. We will be working together all the time except if you want to do a specific part alone.

    It will be interesting if we can cook together. we will eat different vegetables from the garden. So cooking begins in the garden

    Aide pour la construction de toilettes seches, d'etageres pour les bonsai, plantations, entretien, taille, palissage et mise en forme d'arbres et de plantes grimpantes, creation de nouvelles zones, entretien des bonsai...
    Pose de toiles d'ombrage, films de paillage
    Construction et mise en place d'un poulailler
    Realisation de montage video avec les videos aeriennes d'un drone

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    francais, anglais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Independent caravan or room with small greenhouse in the house.

    About me : i am a 35 year old man, i play piano (with synthesia)
    I like painting and creative activities especially using wood. I play board games, cards... i like to cook with other people.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit the Massif de la Malepere or do tourism in Limoux and Carcassonne.

    Vous pourrez visiter le massif de la malepere ou faire du tourisme a limoux et carcassonne

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

In the garden
More bonsai
Different plants
In the garden
A lot of fig trees
View of the garden and the little town on top
Some bonsai
Little vegetables next to an oak
Some plants
The road to the garden



Host ref number: 999276574315