Help with sheeps and cows in the countryside of Uruguay (Colonia)

  • Uruguay
  • Favourited 257 times
  • Last activity: 2 Dec 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    I'm Estela, I dedicate myself to breeding cattle and sheep. I want to enlarge the garden and put into operation. I need people to help me with my animals or people who can help painting the house. I prefer to receive volunteers with experience in riding horses

    Soy Estela, me dedico a la cría de vacas y ovejas. Me gustaría agrandar la huerta y ponerla en funcionamiento. Necesito gente para ayudarme a cuidar los animales, o con competencia en pintura para pintar la casa. Necesito de preferencia personas que ya saben andar bien a caballo.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is about twenty kilometers from Cardona , a city of Colonia. A taxi is needed to arrive here but I will help you with that.
    Learn about Operate and maintain the organic garden.
    Explore the area, rural culture, animals,

    Queda a unos veinte kilómetros de Cardona, ciudad del departamento de Colonia. Necesitas agendar un taxi para llegar hasta aca pero te puedo ayudar con eso. Aprenderas de la vida de campo uruguayo, trabajando con animales y manteniendo la huerta.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help



    ENG: Settlement of fences.
    Moving , lower animals. Experience with riding horses for different tasks
    Help vaccinate sheep, calves draw.
    Handling of moto-sierra to cut trees and woods.
    Operate and maintain the organic garden.
    Site maintenance (painting , make a cieloraso , etc )
    Help with the development of rotational grazing ( Voisin )

    No Wifi

    In the field we do not use herbicides.

    ESP: Arreglo de alambrados, cercas.
    Trasladar, arriar los animales. Experiencia con caballos necesaria para las distintas tareas
    Ayudar en vacunar ovejas, trazar terneros.
    Manejo de moto-sierra para cortar arboles y maderas.
    Poner en funcionamiento y mantener la huerta orgánica.
    Mantenimiento del lugar (pintar, hacer un cieloraso, etc)
    Ayuda con el desarrollo de pastoreo rotativo (voisin)

    En el campo no usamos herbicidas.

    No Wifi.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Me interesa aprender el ingles.

  • Accommodation


    I have a department for one volunteer with private bathroom with hot water, electricity .

    Dispongo de un cuarto privado para una persona con baño privado y con agua caliente, electricidad.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Tengo espacio en mi terreno para acoger caravanas o carpas si prefieren.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours maximum

Host ref number: 998983663441

Feedback (17)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help us with housekeeping, kids and gardening in Punta del Este, Uruguay
Help in a lovely setting, at my Beach house in Punta del Este, Uruguay