Enjoy a language exchange in near Barcelona, help us with English

Country

Spain

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!! I am a 45 year old boy who has a Padel sports club. I live in a village of 14,000 inhabitants 70 km from Barcelona. It is a village with a mountain environment and landscaping. I have a complete free room and I would like to be able to give it to someone interested in knowing my country (Catalunya-barcelona) of English Speaking in order to make an exchange of languages and get to know another culture. I would also be interested if the person could do administration and reception tasks of the club
    I am in a very beautiful environment and with many possibilities of doing trekking. montanya I am also 1h from the coast and 1h to enjoy the mountains and the snow.

    Hola!! soy un chico de 45 años que tiene un club deportivo de Padel. vivo en un pueblo de 14.000 habitantes a 70 km de Barcelona. es un pueblo con un entorno de montaña y paisages. tengo una habitacion completa libre y me gustaria poder cederla a alguien interessado en conocer mi pais ( Catalunya-barcelona) de Habla Ingles para poder hacer intercanvio de idiomas y conocer otra cultura. Tambien me interesariaque la persona pudiera hacer tareas de administracion y recepcion del club
    Estoy en un entorno muy bonito y con muchas possibilidades de hacer cenderismo. montanya. tambien estoy a 1h de la costa y a 1h para disfrutar de las montañas y de la nieve.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    know a mountain environment. nearby cities (Barcelona- Gerona-Tarragona) learn Spanish and Catalan
    know our culture and our gastronomy

    conocer un entorno de montaña. ciudades cercanas ( Barcelona- Gerona-Tarragona) aprender castellano y Catalan
    conocer nuestra cultura y nuestra gastronomia

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to be able to learn English from myself and my 16 year old son

    Nos gustaria poder aprendre Ingles a mi y a mi Hijo de 16 años

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Duplex of 110 m. in a good environment. spacious room with the right to kitchen and the rest of the community spaces

    Duplex de 110 m. en un buen entorno. habitacion amplia con derecho a cocina y al resto de los espacios comunitarios

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 997995935292