Join a healthy lifestyle family and help with a few household tasks in Boulder, USA

Country

United States

new host  

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/04/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a very busy couple and own a fitness business in Boulder, Colorado. Whoever stays with us can workout at our facility if they would like to. We have a beautiful gym with wellness center.

    We are looking for someone to help us with a bit of cleaning, yard work and some home cooking at times. We are looking for about 25 per week of help in exchange for food, accommodation and gym membership.

    We love to meet people from other cultures as we have both traveled extensively and have friends all over the world.

    We have a beautiful modern townhouse in Boulder, Colorado. We are right across a park and walking distance to couple of lakes and a local famous brewery called Avery. We have a bike which you can use if you would like to bike to center of Boulder or to our gym.

    You will have your own private room. We are very much into health and make mostly organic meals. We can accommodate any dietary restrictions.

    We are currently looking for a helper for a short term or long term stay. We are really looking for the right person who can help us and in return we will make sure that you will have a wonderful stay. Please email us if you have any other questions.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn to work out with one of the best trainers Matt and have a free access to our gym. We will also take you hiking and around to make sure that you see and experience beautiful Colorado. Boulder has lots of outdoor activities.

  • Help

    Help

    We have two properties (one is a house in the mountains in Lyons and other one is our town home in Boulder) and would love some help with gardening in the spring, cleaning, cooking and ...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Czech, English and some Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a nice large private room which is fully furnished and is on the bottom level so you will have plenty of privacy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus stop a few minutes from our condo which takes you to downtown Boulder. You can do anything you like with your free time from hiking, working out, rock climbing, biking or just relaxing at the house. We like our house to be kept clean so we are looking for someone who cleans after themselves. We are pretty easy going and flexible and looking for the same.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 997424476426