Help us with the construction of two small bubble houses near Nice, France

Country

France

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the south of France not far from Nice .. in the mountains in a little paradise surrounded by century trees and springs of water ....the nature is gorgeous !!
    Our tiny village is like a beautiful jewel in the middle of the green.
    My family is composed by my husband , our dog and me ... however our house is very often full of friends and neighbours who come to spend a good moment of conviviality !
    We are beekeepers and we have a very big vegetable garden, a chicken coop with happy chickens, a small greenhouse to grow my spirulina .
    It's a place where the energies of life dance in perfect harmony !

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    First the volunteers will be able to learn the construction technique of these wonderful houses; Then .... the region is very rich .... our village is between the mountain and the sea passing by "the gorges du loup" .... Nice, Vence, Antibes that cities with a fantastic cultural and artistic heritage We at home like to read, discuss, exchange, sing, make music, laugh, make food ( I'm of Italian origin and so I like to cook both French and Italian dishes, as the must be actually prepared !) , hike, make mandala, ... that sources of life !!!!!

  • Help

    Help

    My project consists of the construction of two small bubble houses (called houses kerterre) which will be intended to host immersion courses in mother nature with small groups of women to seek or regain its deep wild nature
    These are little wonders and we can make real works of art since we could leave free expression to our creativity
    I will do a internship kerterre before to be able to master the techniques of construction
    It is a dream that I hope to finally realize with your help, your ideas and your personal creativity. We will be in the nature and will build small houses natural, round, welcoming, unique, inspiring, smiling .....

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, Italian, English and a little Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Choice of accommodation in our house and also (if you prefer to be in the middle of nature and more in privacy) in a caravan (4 places) which is next to our vegetable garden

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in simplicity, we do not have TV ... it allows us to occupy our precious time for more invigorating activities ... like talking together, creating together, exchanging, studying, playing music, To find among friends ..... write, dream, caress my dog, listen to the wood that crackles in our fireplace ..... if you feel affinity with this way of life ... you are welcome !!!!
    We are people open to meeting, exchanging ideas, learning new ways of seeing life

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 997358424793