updated  

Come to our place and learn more about permaculture and organic gardening in Pistoia, Italy

  • Favourited 196 times
  • Last activity: 16 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    we lived for many years in a big(50 people) community and ecovillage in toscany .in the last three years we moved in this stone house at the begining of the forest in the meadle of nature with wild animal and birds, now we are restructuring this house and taking care of this land around us.
    We really beleve that EVERYTHINGS IS POSSIBLE...that EVERYTHINGS comes from our MIND and HEARTa

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we practice apicolture,little of permacolture,organic gardening ,distillation of essential oil ,Little in Building...home schooling in a old stone house at the begining of the forest at 300 meters walk from a little,little village.we have a lot of experiense in shering with other people:about Life,life in common and many other thinks....

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    this Is a PROJECT,this Is a DREAM,Is somethings speak about HEART and LOVE,connection with nature ,animal and human beans,we don't make Money with the help of the workaway, we need a help of a workaway to make possibile this DREAM become REALITY.
    we Need people think:"EVERYTHINGS IS POSSIBLE"
    the work here Is hard but with Joy .
    we don't Need people think to came here to have a cheep holiday in toscany.we need help in orticoltur ,cleening the place from tall grass,masonry,carpentry,play music,share experiencies,relaxed,sunny people who lke to live in contact with nature,forest and animal

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the accommodation is in a private room that is normally used for a guests or in a monghol yourta if Is available,the food is organic more is possible and normaly vegetarian but also non vegetarian.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the place is at 5-6 km from a city of pistoia 25 km from firenze,30 km from Lucca and 50 from pisa . the bus from the train station arrive just at the village before(2 km before our village),from there we can came to pick you up

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have a freandly dog and 2 cats, so it's ok for us host workawayers with pets that can stay with our animal.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Minimum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 997114121622

Feedback (13)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.9)















Family help around the house and babysitting in the mountains in Trentino, Italy
Nature, art, history and fun in exchange for little help to collect olives, run the house and maintenance. 20km from Perugia, Assisi and Gubbio, Italy