Learn about organic gardening and help take care of a couple of horses in Kaikohe, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We run a small organic farm and garden that we sometimes need help with.... generally one person is enough. Our two horses and two foxie x dogs r always looking for some attention too

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Lots of organic gardening and animal care knowledge to share.....interest in the arts, music, esp slide guitar

  • Help

    Help

    We r interested in mature, green minded folk that r animal friendly and interested in organic farm/garden work. Work would be in the vege garden and with a couple of horses ....weeding, watering, harvesting, compost making etc

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our guest/helpers stay in their own private room in our house. We provide food ...mainly vegetarian(no meat) sometimes fish. Some help with meals is appreciated.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We r a mature couple that live quietly, close to the land on our organically run farm, with a small menagerie of chickens, cows, horses and dogs, about 1 km away from the town of Kaikohe. We can pick up folk from Kerikeri 30 mins away. For those that want to explore the far north from here, its best to have ur own transport....lots of beaches and forests within an hours drive.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 973128471334