Riding instructor and horse lovers to help with animal care in Staufenberg Treis, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 108 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a little farm with 15 hectare land, 15 horse boxes, riding hall, riding place, huge garden and lots of space around. I grew up with animals and farming and want to keep things running, but took a different professional path. My idea is to make this property a livable idyll again, in the long run with 1 or 2 families living here, ideally with children. For stressed people who can work from the internet or find a job nearby, this is the place to dream and relax, and this place definitiely needs more life!

    How to get there, at least this is my plan ;-)

    I need someone to help us with the work, thats me (49, Engineer), my partner (48, Teacher) and my mom (76), to fill up again the stable with horses and feed the horses at least once a day, when the owners are at work. Other ideas, such as keeping chickens or caring for greenery, can be agreed. This is a longer term task, so after a short testing period, if our ideas match, 3..6 months would be ideal, beginning with January 2021.

    Experience in riding and horse care and willing to stay for at least 3 month is a must. Please only apply if that's okay with you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As you take care of horses you get in close contact with their owners and learn german language and culture. As we grew horses for the last 40 years, we like to share our knowledge with you. You may also support in creating business opportunities and improve services we offer. We appreciate if you would take courses in Giessen city, e.g. in language or ecological farming.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Riding, gardening, farming, education, animal care. Willing to learn and improve yourself. Social media and website experience is a plus to connect to our customers. One to five hours maximum work per day, option to train the horses or give riding lessons and get a fair share of the deal.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Apparement with shower, WC and small kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the middle of Hessen, Germany, 15km to Giessen, 25km to Marbug (both honored University Cities) and 70km by car or train to Frankfurt/Main. This area probably is one of the most beautiful places of germany and provides ideal places for biking, water sports and thelike.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    One dog, cat or horse is no problem

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5


Host ref number: 996875951538