Help with gardening and with our vegetable patch in La Trimouille, France

Country

France

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/03/2019

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are English farmers in France, Mark, Caroline and our son Henry. We have a dog called Muffin. We live in the Vienne in rural France and have a 112ha working farm, with cows, cereals and hay. We have lived here for 6 years.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Come to visit and help us and benefit from some English culture whilst staying in beautiful rural France. Also farming experience. We have some beautiful walks and lakes not far from us to take advantage of.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help with general gardening and also with our vegetable patch which needs some serious attention! Also, possible mowing with a tractor mower and strimming.
    Having just finished some renovation, we need some help with general tidying of the courtyard/farmyard.
    Also, help with the cows, feeding, checking and possible moving of animals, fencing etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a spare room in our house - family bathroom is opposite, for a helper to stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in a very rural location, so not suitable for helpers who like to be part of a large social community.
    Our nearest village La Trimouille is 5km away, has a small bar/restaurant, small shop, pharmacy and cinema.
    Our closest cities are Poiters and Limoges, both approx 1hr from us and have train stations and airports. We are happy to collect helpers if necessary. There are also various smaller stations nearer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 996777355397