Join us in the beautiful countryside and help with projects around the house and garden near Pressignac, France

  • Favourited 16 times
  • Last activity: 16 Apr 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We are a couple in our late 50s looking for help with various projects around the house and garden - creating and managing our large garden, converting outbuildings to accommodation, building a wall to the front of the house, lots of projects planned!

    We have a spacious house and you would have your own king size room with shower room exclusively for your own use. All meals provided, home cooked evening meals, help yourself rest of the day.

    We also have a heated swimming pool which you can use May to October

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are in a lovely spot, near a lake, lots of great walks and chances to enjoy the French countryside. You can learn from a variety of projects we have ongoing and in the pipeline, helping you learn new skills and hopefully have fun at the same time. We are English speaking, but I can speak reasonable French too. We can share lots of skills in terms of gardening, building and renovating a home, but also we both love to cook so happy to share tips and you will of course be welcome to join us for evening meals and great conversation

  • Help


    Basic building/labouring skills
    We have several projects under way and planned so someone with energy and enthusiasm as well as someone with good experience will be helpful

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We have a lovely well equipped home which you will be welcome to share. We have two king size guest rooms, fully furnished and a shower room exclusively used by guests. We sleep at the other end of the house.

    You will be welcome to use laundry facilities and of course all meals will be provided.

    Our home office is fully equipped with fibre broadband so easy to keep in touch or work remotely if you wish.

    You can also use our heated swimming pool May to October

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    we have fibre broadband and an office space you can use

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Any size, we have a really large parking area. We also have a large barn it could go in

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 996547522549



Help me with my veg garden and restoring an abandoned barn near Villefranche de Rouergue in the Aveyron, France
Come help me with gardening and DIY projects at my home in the countryside near Rennes, France