Help with gardening and olive trees in my organic garden in Castagneto Carducci, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 154 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Maia and I own a little farm with organic certification in Castagneto Carducci with bees, 2 horses, 2 goats, 4 chicken, 2 cats and 1 dog, 300 olives trees and a cultivation of aromatic herbs. I am not vegetarian but I respect of all living being and I try to cultivate harmony besides plants. There is always so much to do!
    I can host max 2 workawayers at a time from february to end october. I speak English, German and French. I write about ethical food, cooking and garden. Sorry but I do not accept animals! I l prefer people with good motivation, with experience in living in the country and keen to learn something new.
    I need help for olives harvest!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Looking life under several point of view always in respect of the environment...

  • Help

    Help

    The help needed is mainly caring after garden and olives trees, cleaning the fields and the animals enclosure and watering the garden and flowers. Now I need also help in painting walls. When is very hot we will work very soon in the morning and late in the afternoon.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a nice roulotte with two confortable beds.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Is a very nice area to bike or trek not far from the sea and 20 min walk from the old village.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 5 hours for 5 days




Host ref number: 995542266622