Off-grid wooden cabin near Riudecanyes town, Tarragona, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 90 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi ! I am Sandy, a British woman of 56 years old, I live with my husband Steve of 57 years old. He has very poor eyesight.
    We live in a beautiful wooden cabin in front of the dam/lake of Riudecanyes, with a nice view of the Riudecanyes town. We can also see the sea!

    We have two mini long haired 'sausage' dogs (Dachshunds) Pedro and Wendy. We live our lives in peace, enjoying the food and this place.

    We aren't vegetarian, however if we eat meat, it is chicken, turkey or fish. We like the bio food and we try to eat healthy.

    We aren't smokers, but you can smoke outside without problem.

    We are off grid and our electricity is solar and
    we have propane gas to cook and shower.

    Also we have a washing machine for your
    clothes.

    We have wifi in all the house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I know many English food recipes and some other cuisines.
    I can also teach some English language.
    I am very interested in what happens around the world.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the maintenance of our land; Cut the grass, prune some trees, fix or rebuild stone walls, chop firewood, etc.

    We also need help inside the house; small maintenance jobs. Keep your personal space clean and tidy.

    If you want you can cook with me, that would make me very happy.

    We do not require someone with experience, if you have a good heart and want to help, you are welcome!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a beautiful wooden cabin with a comfortable bedroom for you upstairs. There is a bed, a bedside table with a lamp and a chest of drawers for your clothes etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We usually eat twice per day but understand that you may want to eat three times, so I can make something for you no problem.
    We are flexible with the help but we need at least 4 hours. You can take the weekend off if you want.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Our wifi connection is with Movistar.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have loads of space for you to park your vehicles.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Only friendly pets, we have two dogs.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)







Host ref number: 381278727121