Help us cook and play with the kids, and enjoy lake, sun, mountains and fresh air in Haute Savoie near Switzerland!

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 584 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi dear volunteers! We are a nice family from Boëge, in the east of France, near Switzerland.

    Sabina (47), Emmanuel (30) and our 4 boys (15, 13,11, 8 years old).

    We need help for cooking and cleaning, and taking care of the children.

    Our house is located in a nice village, between Lac Leman and the moutains.

    We are looking for someone trustworthy who can cook simple meals and do of bit of cleaning everyday, and who can play with the kids.

    We speak french, english, spanish, russian, chinese and japanese. We also have a cat, called Henry.

    We do love cultural exchanges.

    There is no really difficult task. Work should not take more than 4 to 5 hours a day.

    The rest of the time, you can enjoy the region, visiting countryside, beautiful villages, taste the numberless french good wines and food, enjoy Lake and mountains. 2 days off, Switzerland is not far (25min), Italy (1h), Germany (3h)

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

    Sabina, Emmanuel & the boys.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn some french, english, spanish, chinese, russian. Know about French culture, visit beautiful places, enjoy nice weather and beaches, new recipes, wines and so on...

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with cooking + children care + a bit of cleaning

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish, Chinese, Russian, Japanese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a nice house (180m²) in Haute Savoie (Alpes region). You will have a room to yourself but shared bathroom. You will have wifi to stay connected. All meals provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are also plenty of hikes. You can bike. run if you will. Many mountains all around us. There are many cultural events and Geneva is very close to our place.

    À bientôt!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 995462897697