Come on hols with us near Lake Como, Italy!

Country

Italy

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/04/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I'm an Italian lady, I'm an English teacher and I'm raising my twin boys (age 3) bilingual Italian/English.
    Ah, and we have another member in our family, a lovely boxer dog!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will live in a beautiful place surrounded by nature and a stunning view on the Italian Alps and get to know the Italian culture and delicious cuisine. I can help you with the Italian Language if you wish! Lovely place, a lot of sightseeing and activities to do locally, people are friendly, practise the language, spend time seeing the sites, and tasting the food.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for a volunteer whose English is their mothertongue to come on Holiday with me on the mountains near Lake Como as I'll be on my own with the twins and sometimes I need to do some computer work (impossible with kids around!!) My husband will reach us at the weekend, so free weekends for you!
    My parents live next door, my mum is a great help with kids but I don't want to keep her too busy!
    I love spending my time outdoors, there's a lot to do there, also with the kids!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in Single room in our holiday home in the mountains.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lombardy is a region in Northern Italy and you can travel to the capital, Milan, an international fashion hub. Some of the attractions in Milan includes the Gothic Duomo di Milano cathedral and Santa Maria delle Grazie convent where you can find Leonardo da Vinci’s painting of “The Last Supper".
    Lake Como and Lake Lugano (CH) are only 15 km away, swimming pool and beaches on both lakes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 994278949178