Eco-building and maintenance in a food forest garden in Corsica, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 489 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our home, located in a mountain village near hiking trails and 20 mn from the beach, was built with ecological consciousness in a peaceful environment.
    We are: Bernard (violin maker, violoncello player and invested in permaculture) and Michel (involved in decorative painting and cuisine), two partners who run an Ecolodge from april till october.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Bernard has a Certificate in Permaculture Design. He can introduce you to the basics of permaculture principles.
    You can work with Michel on the cordwood and bottle technique.

  • Help

    Help

    For this spring, We'll need assistance with:
    -DIY repairs in priority
    -Maintenance of our food forest and garden as a second option but mainly heavy work (cutting, shreding, mulching, etc...).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room with bath.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We speak spanish and english but someone with good basic french is much preferred. Very easy to get around hitch hiking and explore around on your own. Village within 10 mn walk. We look forward to answer any questions and to enjoy working, exchanging and above all having a great time together!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Space on a neighouring field. Access to our home very steep though.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week













Host ref number: 993964982119