Come help at our small holding and enjoy the sunny southeast of Ireland

  • Favourited 250 times
  • Last activity: 17 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    ***Please note I have accepted someone for July. But I might take someone in June and August.
    I can't cater for couples or different diets.
    Help needed is mostly gardening, painting and taking care of animals.***




    A smallholding of 4.25 (producing food for my own use) acres in southwest Wexford close to beautiful beaches and other places of interest. I have pigs, poultry, goats and sheep. I grow a lot of my own vegetables and I am currently renovating old farm buildings. There are also dogs and cats here.

    Welcoming someone to take care of animals and some outdoor/indoor maintenance jobs.

    Sorry but I can no longer cater for vegetarian/vegan or any allergies.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Great food on offer and you can learn to bake sourdough bread as well as cook to an exceptionally high standard. You will learn animal husbandry, rearing animals for food and also growing your own fruit and vegetables.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for help with gardening (weeding, sowing, planting out) painting outside (sheds, fencing), taking care of animals, fencing and general maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Ensuite room in house. You live and eat with host.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of interesting places accessible by bicycle. Buses to main towns. Beaches close by.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Help expected at weekends if staying.

Host ref number: 993769892185

Feedback (2)


Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)




Garden design and interior design near the famous Ring of Kerry, Ireland
Help me settle into a new place in North Co. Leitrim, Ireland