Welcome to our family home and help out with some outdoor projects near Shaftesbury, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 437 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5, with 3 children (all teenagers). We bought our farm in 2013 and have been renovating and improving since then. Our house is comfortable and there is plenty of hot water and wifi and TV and we try to make everyone happy!
    Ideally we look for couples as that works best, but we do consider solo workaways. Applicants should be 23 years or older.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will be in a beautiful part of England and be exposed to a nice family home. There are plenty of skills to learn around the farm and house.

  • Help

    Help

    We live on a 80 hectare farm and need help with the land, tending trees, cutting logs, making paths, help with building and barns, and cleaning and cooking in the house. Whatever suits you really

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate accommodation with double bedroom (2 single beds but can be a double bed) private bathroom with bath, shower, toilet with a sitting room and fridge toaster and kettle attached to the house. So you breakfast there but have lunch and supper in the main house with the family. There is a bathroom attached and a kitchen in the studio with TV and internet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have bicycles you can borrow to explore the local area which is very beautiful. Stonehenge and Old Wardour Castle are nearby and also other landmarks and Salisbury.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Minimum 5 hours a day 5 days a week

Tractor work
Waiting to be fed!
Getting in on the photo
Dogs enjoying life
Dog and tractor
Aerial view
A bedroom
Kitchen for breakfast
Boating on pond
Lots of bird life. Barn owl
Front of house

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)













Host ref number: 992287377719