Small rural close knit typical Irish community, help with gardening/outdoor tidying and some painting in Kerry, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    626

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live together with our two children age 12 and 9. We have one little rescue dog. We are adventurous, outgoing, energetic family . We require help with the general chores mainly outdoor. General tidy up (powerwashing etc) before the summer. Basic painting outdoor and garden tidy up and maintenance. General help around the house. Spring Cleaning

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Kerry is a well known international and domestic tourism centre with a varied tourism profile which draws on the county’s natural advantages as a highly scenic county with a unique lifestyle and cultural offering. We live in a small rural close knit typical Irish community. We live on the Ring of Kerry and close to the Wild Atlantic Way route.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with gardening, power washing, outdoor painting and general tidy up.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide a room for sole use. We have a tv room which may be used to relax. We also have a nice patio area should the sun decide to shine. Public transport is limited although there is a local bus service a couple times a day to Tralee. We will provide bicycle for use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tralee is 9km from our home and there is a community bus available a couple times a day. Tralee has regular bus and train services to Dublin, Cork, Limerick and Galway. Killarney and the National Park are easily accessible from Tralee by bus and there are many beautiful hikes in the National Park. We know the area very well and would be happy to assist our helper with plans for their days off. We are active and do lots of hiking when time permits. We have recently visited New Zealand, Hong Kong and Australia and we also climbed Kilimanjaro, and Machu Picchu in Peru. We have just returned from Vietnam and Cambodia and are hoping to visit Berlin and Cuba this year. We love to do marathons and cycle. We have 5 children although only 2 are living here now. The others are grown up and living in New Zealand and Vietnam. We enjoy meeting people and are interested in different cultures.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Beautiful Killarney National Park
Our family
Ellie is our rescue dog and lives in the house with us.
Our home
Climbing Mount Kilamanjaro
Beautiful ring of Kerry
Some wild mountain goats which roam the hills in Kerry
Picture of Dingle in Kerry
Dingle in Kerry about 45 minutes from us
Carrantouhill is Ireland's highest mountain just over 1,000m and it is in Kerry.
My husband and I at a Coldplay concert
Our home
Our home

Host ref number: 989118738766