Be a part of life on our beautiful family farm near St. Pölten, Austria

Country

Austria

updated   Last minute

Favourited 66 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/04/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My two unschooling girls (2009/2011) my boyfriend and i live on a beautiful, biological farm in Gresten, Lower Austria. We are in the beginnig to make a permaculture farm an astablish a free school, In the moment we have milk cows, a pony, two donkeys, a horse, cats, two rabbits and chicken, a fantastic view, very great hicking trails and holiday on a farm. We produce apple juice, liqueur, herbal salt, calendula oil, most, edelbrände, ... My parents gave the farm to my sister and me in 2018. Since september 2019 they live nearby in a small house they have build. We need help for clear up the farm, help with little things around the house, make some furniture from our own wood, some plumber work, tear down some walls, paint some rooms. We all want to learn english better. We would prefer people with English as mother language or many years of practice. We eat everything what we can produce on our farm, or from regional farms arround us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn from us how to live without chemistry in everyday life. From washing your hair only with water to homemade deodorant about natural prevention, natural menstruation, healthy food. How you stay healty, how do make the things we produce, learn about gardening, make some bread. Learn german and about our little village.

  • Help

    Help

    Curenntly we need help from now on. We are looking for nice people who talk very good English. we need help for wash bottles, clear up the farm , help with little things around the house and in it, cooking, paint an create some new rooms, make some easy wood furniture, work for a plumber, animale care. And we all want to learn english better. You can do your work when you want. Are this 3-4 hours every day(depends on how hard the work is and how long it takes you) or 5 hours 5 days a week. if you do your work in the morning or in the afternoon... you can choose for yourself. important is that the daily work is done. some work is regularly (take care of the animals, clean the kitchen, clean the floor, wash bottles, do the laundry,... ) some work is with me and my boyfriend in a team.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german and a little bit english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would sleep in a guest room. If you want, you can sleep in the hay. You are welcome to eat in our kitchen and spent time with us. But you also have a communal kitchen from the guests because sometimes my children want to be allone with the family. Our fridge is your fridge. We usually have breakfast about from half past 8 to half past ten, lunch at two and dinner at half past six. We have free wifi, a covered outdoor pool where you can swim mostly from april to october and we live on a little hill where you can skiing. And we have many animals to cuddle. Well trained dogs are welcome.
    We can pick you up from the train station in Scheibbs Niederösterreich. Bus station and shops are a 30 min walk from us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We expect honesty, kindness, naturally and helpfulness.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ich und meine Kinder

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 988238898182