Help out with a family in the Bay of Plenty. New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 350 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    32  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2019

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    My husband & I have 3 adult children no longer living at home. We have hosted school exchange students through AFS in the past and now do support for the students. We have a house by the beach and 30 acres of land further up the coast going inland. This piece of land needs weed control and some fencing. It is our lifestyle block and we run some sheep and cattle on it. We stay there from time to time. We live in an old 4bedroom villa which we are still renovating. My husband buys possum fur but is also a builder/handyman. I am a nurse working at the local health centre. I do shift work and sometimes work night duty which means I sleep in the daytime.
    The internet can be accessed by wireless broadband.
    We have 2 dogs which live outside.
    We are non smokers and would only want non smokers please.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    Help with farming, planting trees, gardening, cleaning outside of house, house work, cooking, clearing gorse, spraying gorse.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Two double beds.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Volunteers can spend time on the beach.
    There is a walking/cycling track at our backdoor.
    Catch a bus to the next big centre or spend time in Opotiki.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 per day, some days we might do more hours and then a day off or less the next day. All negotiable.




















Host ref number: 987758617959