Renovations, summer and winter preparations in rural BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/02/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    776

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are Kristine and David, and two children Awnya and Remi. We live on a 3 acre property in rural BC, Canada. We moved into an old pub, and have been working very hard to convert it into a family home! We have a garden, chickens, a dog, goats and cats.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like to go on adventures, from hiking to biking and swimming in the summer and skiing in the winter. The town of Golden is 14 km's away, it a thriving little mountain town. The town is known for its extreme sports - white water rafting, paragliding, mountain biking, downhill skilling, snowmobiling are all activities that people come here to enjoy . The community is very diverse, and people from all around the world are living here! The town is close to 5 national parks, including Banff National park which is very well know as a destination for people from around the world.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help us preparing for summer and winter by gathering and stacking wood, harvesting the garden, painting, cleaning, yard work, and general maintenance, looking for someone who can help with general acreage household work and maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a spacious newly renovated separate suite with a two bedroom, private entrance, kitchen and bathroom.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day in exchange for your own self contained suite.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 878192215225