Learn about Natural Horsemanship on a ranch in the mountains, Cahuita, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

new host  

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm 52, run a ranch on the Caribbean side in the mountains (and 4 km as the crow flies to the sea), near Costa Rica, and have 2 horses. I am a natural horsemanship trainer, barefoot carer and am looking for 1 person or 1 couple who would like to live in my guest rooms in my house and would like to help me with various activities on the finca and in the house. My house is of the above-average standard of Europe and has pretty much every luxury there is (all kitchen appliances, internet, jacuzzi, terrace, and lots of space). Horses are part of my life and interest, and I would also pass on my knowledge as a natural horsemanship trainer.

    Ich 52, betreibe eine Ranch auf der Karibik Seite in den Bergen (und 4 km Luftlinie zum Meer), Nähe Costa Rica, und habe 2 Pferde. Ich selbst bin Natural horsemanship Trainer, Barhufpfleger und suche 1 Person oder 1 Paar welche in meinen Gästezimmer in meinen Haus leben möchten und mir bei diverse Tätigkeiten auf der Finca und im Haus helfen möchten. Mein Haus ist auf überdurschnittlichen Standard von Europa und hat so ziemlich jeden Luxis den es gibt (alle Küchenmaschinen, Internet, Jacuzzi, Terasse, und viel Platz). Pferde sind Teil von meinen Leben und Interesse von Vorteil, ebenfalls würde ich auch mein WIssen als Natural Horsemanship Trainer auch weiter geben.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Autark system in water, internet, food, electric
    .) Natural Horsemanship
    .) Agrar culture
    .) Solar power systems
    .) Internet infrastrucure in the outback

  • Help

    Help

    Grooming horses, going for walks, natural horsemanship training, ground work, riding (if necessary), housework, ranch work, tending to plants, etc.

    Pferde pflegen, Spzieren gehen, Natural Horsemanship Training, Bodenarbeit, Reiten (bei notwendigen Niveau), Hausarbeit, Ranch arbeiten, Pflanzen pflegen, etc..

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    E momento, yo hablo uno pocotico espanol, pero poco por poco ...

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    with me in the luxurious large 140m2 house, 70m2 terrace, sleeping in the guest room with king size (preferably a couple who sleep in 1 bed), 2 bathrooms (1x for guests)

    bei mir im Luxuriösen grossen ca. 140m2 Haus + 70m2 Terasse , Schlafen im Gästezimmer mit King-size (am besten ein paar welche in 1 bett schlafen), 2 Badezimmer (1x für Gäste)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nähe Cahuita, Puerto VIejo, Karibik

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have enough space for a huge campervan if someone wants to have

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    finally, no problem, but depends...

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche, nach Vereinbarung


Host ref number: 987296293472