Help at our non profit community school and kindergarden in Altmünster, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 154 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small private school for 20 pupils from 6 to 11 years. We are situated in a small town in Austria called Altmünster. The school is owned by a registered society, which is joined by the parents.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our school ist situated in a wonderful countryside, only a few meters from a lake called "Traunsee". Our region "Salzkammergut" ist famous for his lakes and mountains, typical for Austria. You can reach bigger towns like Salzburg and Linz in about an hour by train. Or visit our capital city Vienna in about 2.5 hours.

    Working in our school could be a really interesting experience, because our pedagogy is very special. We have got a lot of materials from Maria Montessori, a big garden and a kitchen. Our children can organize their schoolday for themselves. This year we would like to offer them the possibility to communicate with a person from another country and with another mother tongue to expand their horizon.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    What we are looking for someone, who likes to work with children and who is open for alternative pedagogy. You don´t have to "teach" the children. You should be present in school with your language, culture and your experiences and interests. We would like you to help us a little bit with the kids, but there will be nothing difficult to do. (We are looking for persons, who can stay at least 4 weeks.)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a room on a farm, which also rents for tourists. There you would have to care for yourself (cooking facilities). Of course you will get money for food.
    The farm is near. You can reach our school in 7 minutes walking distance.

  • What else ...

    What else ...








  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 986577198963