Meet the secret behind Danish HYGGE and the strength of Danish democracy on a micro level

Country

Denmark

Favourited 134 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Danish grand family in the hippie village of central Copenhagen, Christianshavn

    We are a family of five kids.

    We the adults are both working independent. Sofus is working with circular economy and Krista is working as an independent midwife. We both have a lot of traveling.
    The kids are: Vega 15, last year of high school. Leone 10, Anakin 8 and Indigo 6 in the local school. And our youngest Dag 3, still at home with nanny.

    We are a very active family, a lot of outdoor, adventure and sport. We have our family meetings to make the kids aware of their say in a small democracy. We focus a lot on being a family that has room for the individual and still being a great unity.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Meet the secret behind Danish HYGGE and the strength of Danish democracy on a micro level. You'll find ourself surrounded with a lot of life and good humor and the devotion of our very openhearted kids.
    You'll live in the of hippie city center around Christiania the Free Town with good diversity and beautiful old houses.

  • Help

    Help

    We need a person with good skills with kids. A grounded attitude and no fear of the sounds of a big family.

    You should be able to think ahead, plan, organize and be good with kids. You don't need to be able to cook like a Noma chef but we like good foods and to get your national recipes and secrets :-)
    We live almost 100% organic, 80% vegetarian and the meals are super important in our family.

    You need to be able to do housekeeping and to see needs a little before they arise.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    danish, english, little french and german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You´ll get your own room and mostly we eat together, the whole family

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    explore the beautiful city of Copenhagen, here is every thing you need to have fun. You can bike anywhere in 20 min from our home and swim in the harbor or hang out in the many parks

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 986495229157