Beautiful beach house overlooking Mollymook needs some help in the garden, 1min walk to sand, Australia.

Country

Australia

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/06/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come stay at our lovely roomy beach house right on Mollymook beach. Our house overlooks the beach and is 100m walk to the sand. We have surfboards, snorkels and all the beach toys. Just a short 3-hour drive south from Sydney.

    It is our family holiday home so it is just me (29yr old male) and my sister Kate (24yr old female) looking after the place. My sister has a job at the local pub and I have just moved back from living in Chicago for the last 4 years. We are friendly, easy to live with, fun and love travel. Both of us have traveled extensively and have been lucky enough to have been shown hospitality from strangers while abroad. This is our way of giving back :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be in a bustling surf/holiday destination right by the beach where life is centered around the saltwater. Our community is much different from anything you would see in the main cities like Sydney or Melbourne.

  • Help

    Help

    In return for your stay all we ask for is some help pulling weeds in the garden, general clean up of the house, simple chores and some cooking.

    The length of stay would be 3-4 days and longer if agreed upon.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own clean and tidy room with 2 single beds and your own bathroom. The house is very large so you will have plenty of your own personal space. I will provide the ingredients for evening meal and breakfast supplies will be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You have access to many awesome actives right here. Surfing, chilling on the beach, dolphin and whale watching, sunset walks, bush hiking with many wild animals and amazing views. We live in a coastal paridice and are happy to share it with you.

    Our house is 5mins walk from a local supermarket and cafe and rooftop bar. Ulladulla is a large costal town about 5mins drive and it has a everything you might need.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 985596782125