Join us in Álftafjörður in the east of Iceland which we think is the most beautiful place in Iceland, and help out with our summer projects.

Country

Iceland

Favourited 156 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    306

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6, a 6 years old girl (who thinks she's 10), 11 years old twins (boy and a girl) and a 20 years old boy ( who comes to see us sometimes) and me (44) and my husband (53). We also have a 10 year old golden retriver dog who is very kind, 2 cats, 3 rabbits and 6 hens. In the summer we live in Álftafjörður in the east of Iceland which we think is the most beautiful place in Iceland. We are looking for help this summer because we have so much plans and to few hands. We're planning to build a rabbithouse and we also plan to plant some trees, take down old fences and build new fences. But don't worry, you don't have to be a carpenter or something like that. We will always be there with you. We also have horses who we ride and the kids (especially the 11 year old girl) loves to ride the horses. If you want to come to help us you will be taken in to the family as if you were part of it. There are lots of beautiful places here nearby, and if it's very warm we might go to the Tröllatjörn which is a small lake or a pond that we can swim in.
    So if you are not afraid of getting your hands a little dirty we would be happy to see you.

    We have no space left for the summer 2017

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would see the icelandic country culture and you could learn how to plant trees, build cabins, take care of horses and just how we do things in our family.

  • Help

    Help

    We are planning to clean the area a little bit and get rid of some old fences and we also have to put some new fences down. We are also planting some trees and building small cabins. We have horses on the farm which need to be taken care of. You might be asked to do a little housework such as cooking, and cleaning, but no more than the rest of the family. You would just be a part of the family.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Icelandic, english, danish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a spare room in our house with a double bed (153x200) a desk, a chair and a big wardrope. Everything else you share with the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The nature is beautiful here and we have some mountains to climb, beaches to discover and the nearest village is Djúpivogur 30 km away to the east. There we have swimming pool and a shop. In Höfn (70km to the south) we also do our grosery shopping.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 982441546294