Welcoming interesting people for language exchange and companionship in Thessaloniki, Greece.

Country

Greece

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/05/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey, I'm Yannis from Greece:) I am excited to gain some new experiences meeting great people from around the world and practicing/improving my English or German, or even sharing my Greek with you :)
    I am a doctor, hematologist, I am divorced and I have three children, a daughter, and two sons. I live alone in Thessaloniki, Greece. I love life, good food, and fine wine, I play the piano, I was going mountain hiking, I adore my doggie, I love the sea at all seasons, I like traveling all over the world :)
    I have recently been diagnosed with ALS but I still feel great. So, I am looking for a funny companionship with great humor to create some good memories :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It's up to you, anything that makes you happy. To know each other, to show you my city, to spend time at the seaside, museums, walking, good food, fine wine, laugh, quality time😊

  • Help

    Help

    Practicing my English or German.
    Companionship and quality time.
    Maybe some cooking.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Greek: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can live in a private small studio apartment which is located in the city center of Thessaloniki. The studio is at the last floor, one floor above my flat, in a building with 8 floors in total. It has a bathroom and a small kitchen with a fridge and some basic kitchenware. There is a single bed and a sofa too. There is also a small terrace with a beautiful view.
    I am not offering food/ingredients/3 meals, so i dont request more than 15 hours/week. Regarding the accommodation, please note that this is only for one person and available for up to 1 month.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    I don't request more than 15 hours a week.


Host ref number: 981848462849