Volunteer to be an au-pair for a beautiful family in Alford, Scotland

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    236

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I am 38 years old and live with my 3 children in Alford Aberdeenshire, with our Husky Nessa. My partner work away and only comes home 44 days a year.

    I work and I am looking for a volunteer to help with caring for my children.

    We have previously had au pairs for the last 6 years but the kids are older now and generally I need more help around the house and the dog needs a friend who likes long walks in the countryside.

    We live just on the edge of the cairngorms so if you like the mountains, castles and forests then you will love it here.

    You would have your own bedroom and access to the family bathroom. Wifi and even happy to give you a mobile that I already have a contract for au pairs.

    If you are super handy and can do things like painting or build decking then I am happy to pay for this work. I have lots of bits that need doing :)

    I am happy to cook for everyone, but also if you have a passion for food you are welcome to cook.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Happy to tell you all about Scotland. Point you in the right direction and make you one of the family. We often travel between Aberdeen and Glasgow to stay at my mothers farm where you are welcome to come with us.

    During the winter we travel a lot to the local ski slope, if you fancy having a ski or a snowboard with us.

  • Help

    Help

    Help after school for kids in the house. Age 8/9/13 self-sufficient just not old enough to be left alone yet.
    Walk Nessa the Husky.

    Some general household chores

    I have only need help from one volunteer, but I am happy to consider couples.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double bed room, TV, access to wifi, phone, food and bathroom.
    It is a new house so everything is modern

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Some popular tourist attractions include Alford Valley Railway, Grampian Transport Museum, Alford Heritage Centre and Craigievar Castle which you can visit during your free time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 979399585629