Extra hands needed in the beautiful countryside of France

Country

France

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am setting this up on behalf of my mum who lives in France. She lives in the beautiful countryside of France with no Internet connection at home. She lives there on her own and together with us, her 3 daughters (we live in The Netherlands), we have 3 (old) properties that we can use help with.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My mum lives in the country side in France, soon to be a national park, and this is the most perfect place to benefit from peace and quiet and the real French countryside living. It is a very simple way of living, meaning we don't have electricity, nor running (drinking) water or even hot showers. We shower with heated water in a shower bag and light our houses with candles. It is very charming if you like that simple way of living. The region (Reserve de Chalmessin) is famous for its bird and flower life like orchids. My mum herself works in the bio food 'industry' and also has her own garden that she is very happy to tell you more about. She knows all the best hiking trails in the region and with her many French friends, you get a real taste of the French countryside way of living. Besides, the famous French vineyards are not far away so if you like wine tasting? With French cheese :)

  • Help

    Help

    My mum mostly needs help with relatively simple chores around the houses. From constructing a shed to keep wood for the fires, to fixing the roof with new tiles or chopping up wood for the fire places. There are also more difficult tasks like installing a water pump to pump water from a well to a reservoir on the first floor of the house but only if you are able to do so. In general, she simply requires help for chores in and around the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, German, Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My mum lives in an old railway station (it's on the national treasure list), the house you will be staying in is the house that used to be part of the railway. You have your own property which is separated, it has 2 bedrooms, and a living area with a kitchen and a fire place.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The region is perfect for hiking, cycling, bird and flower watching, swimming, camping in the national park. Local flee markets, bio markets etc. But also do not forget the vineyards which are not far away.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Sabot de Venus
My mum's house
Your house
This will be your house
My mum, Akke
Inside your house
There are 2 bedrooms, this is one
Host ref number: 977559945168