Building new art studios near Lisbon in natural park arrabida, planting a fruit forest, building living bamboostructures in Arrabida,Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 394 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/11/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Building a new life in Portugal, just south of Lisbon in the mountains on the seaside. Arrabida region, in beautiful village of Palmela. Living with my 16months old son Inox Luka, in gigantic classic winehouse complex, after loosing his mom in a tragedy.
    Natural park of Arrabida starts in front of our doors, we look over Lisbon, and the ocean and setubal at the end of our street.
    I'm a refugee of living in the fast lane of Northern Europe. Fled for the oceans of ambitions, political, artistic and environmental pollution to start all over again under the Portuguese sun.
    Trying to find a life more connected, lesser organized, lesser efficient and lesser ambitious.
    Time and place is what matters and no fear for failure, embrace failure, we're all so obsessed by succes. Fearless jumping into this great adventure in the search for enlighting, profoundness and truthfulness avoiding regretting things I have not done in life.
    I live day by day, the care of my son is in hands of my mom and sister, 2 amazing Portuguese superwomen who support me in the chase of the light.
    Starting from scratch a new life with arts and environmental issues central. I'm an artist, entrepreneur, art director from Holland. Setting up my art studios, gallery and a food forest.
    Also write books, design events and make television programs for different clients all over the world. But want to be more at home with my baby son.
    Ceramics, textiles, silkscreen, blacksmith, welding, driftwood and Ocean plastics are the studios that I allready built or am building, all studios are around the art gallery under construction in the winehouse. We live above the studios. Monthly I receive creative forces and friends from Holland to support us wherever necessary and by so connecting artists, designers, farmers and searchers from all over the world right here in this little village of Palmela where time seems to stand still like a Fellini film.
    In front of our complex we have an organic olive farm with adopted olive trees surrounded by 2 little water streams where we're setting up a food forest, kids projects and an an open air workshop for kids to build tree houses, crazy machines and get dirty hands far away from wifi and other digital gaslighting.
    From here you catch the bus to Lisbon in 40minutes you're at Oriente station and you can take the bike or the scooter to the beach.
    I live with my 3 ducks(Donald, Vladimir and ladygaga) 3 chickens(Maria Mercedes, Maria Guadalupe & Maria do céu) 1 goat(chanfana) 1horse (Diego Armando Maradona) and one baby.
    No we don't eat our animals.
    And before you react remember I'm the most chaotic person you'll ever meet 😊🥴but like I always say, you don't go to a Chinese restaurant ordering a pizza.
    The voyage is more important then our destination.
    Andre

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you silkscreen printing, welding, blacksmithing, ceramics, working with cement, working with driftwood, working with ocean plastics, guerilla farming. You can learn Portuguese with my family and they are amazing cooking teachers.

  • Help

    Help

    Painting, assistant in building, cleaning out spaces, planting fruit trees, hanging out with my son Inox, feeding the animals, pruning trees

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Enough comfortable rooms and houses to choose from. You eat with us, my family cook amazingly and vegetarians fall in love with my mom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Surf, hiking, Lisbon, nature, live music, exhibitions, festivals, ecopark

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 977456547734