Garden and home help at our new home near Valencia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Marissa and I live with my husband Ben in beautiful Spain, about 20 kilometers from Valencia. We bought the house last year and although it's already gorgeous it does need some extra love to become our paradise! We have a lovely swimming pool and space for a beautiful garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have a lot of free time so you can visit the beautiful city of Valencia. The villages of Montesserat and Montroy, where we live nearby, are also fun to visit. Here you see the real Spanish life.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help for our garden and help around the house. There is always something to do.

    We are also looking for someone who speaks native Spanish and can teach us.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a caravan in the back of the garden that is entirely at your disposal. The pool is free to use as well as some parts of the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I always use a wheelchair. This means that the house as well as the garden need work for me to be able to have safe and easy acces. We challenge you to come up with beautiful inventions.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a good internet connection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a very big garden where a campervan can stand easy.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Only with lovely dogs. No cats.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 161425918239