Looking for help with our summer camp in North Italy

  • Favourited 464 times
  • Last activity: 11 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a cultural association that tries to help children with the learning of the english language. We really believe in what we do and we look for people who are as passionate as we are at working with children and with the english language. Our summer camp is a really good opportunity to see and live our beautiful and sunny Italy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will enjoy the northern italian culture and the countryside life but we are also very close to Turin and Liguria.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We are an association that organises a summer camp every summer. We need english speakers to help us with the kids. We organise creative activities for the kids, we paint, we build stuff, we play games. We need active and positive people to help us doing these activities.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide accommodation (in a private apartment that they will only share with other tutors), lunches and snacks (mid morning and afternoons), plus pocket money (100 euro a week) . Dinner is theirs but very often we take them to local village fiestas with typical food and drinks.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close to an important station that can connect them to basically everywhere. We are very close to Turin, Asti and Liguria. Our village is quite small but we have got basically everything, like supermarkets, chinese restaurants, pizza places, bars and cafes, etc...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 977137851346

Feedback