Help on my fruit and berry farm near Odda and Trolltunga in Norway ! obs!!

Country

Norway

Favourited 369 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/12/2020

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a fruit and berries farm near Odda in Norway. The farm lays close to the fjord Sørfjorden,100 m away. Nice fore swimming and fishing. It is also possible to do tracking in the mountains around.

    We are a family at 4. My wife and I are just above 54 years. I am working fulltime at the farm and she is working as nurse in Odda. Have two children a boy and a girl. They are 26 and 28 years. They are living away from home ..
    I have had help from students from many different countries during 30 years, but through another organisation. But would like to try out something new!

    I have to say that I have not been to clever answering ,most because I find it difficult to put it together with guests how just can stay some weeks,so I have been waiting fore someone that can stay longer (more than one month) and then filling in if needed with somewone that can stay shorter..so if you just can stay some weeks you must email me before you want to come , and then we will se..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Its a nice area fore tracking , not far from Trolltunga (The path is a 45 min driv away) You will yse your boddy fore work ,test your practical skills. Gething som Norwegian food .

    And and during the summer and autumn we will take some trips around with you if we have time .We have a bike to borrow and even a boat and some fishing rods.

  • Help

    Help

    I need I person who is enthusiastic to want to help. A person who take it serious ,because I am running a farm and its my living ! The person who come to me is therefor very important for me and my farm. You have to help 5 hours a day
    or 25 houers a week! I need to pick my fruit before they hit the ground ,so its real work!!
    If you have backproblems or others, they dont goes away if you starts working at a farm, you need to be fit.!l!! So be realistic and honest abouth abouth yourself and to me...and if we agree abouth a staying stick to it and not say you can stay 4 weeks and some weeks later 2 weeks and then 1..you make problems for me but also they a am hosting..if I have to do the work you should do, and have not time to take care of my workawayers..because this is how it work ..

    THE fruit and berries need to be treeted with care they must not be squiest or dropped. So you need manages to fokus at your work!!
    TASKS..its not just to move around you need a will , a idea and some energi to manage to fokus!!
    So do you think I am talking about you, apply.
    Are you helping me ,I will will take well care of you ,giving you a nice staying!

    We also want a sosial person a person who are interested in things , ask qestions ,talk ,being sosial.
    If you are two coming and we have more workawayers you must try comunicate with them ,invite the to go with you hiking or other activities. Trying to go along with them. Its nice if all feels that they are included.!!
    You must try to talk in inglish during work..

    If you can make some food it would also be nice.! You have to wash your roon once a week ,and when you leave .

    Also driving licence would be nice then my farm are divided in several parts ,, but since we will have more than one guest it dont neen to be you!

    You will be picking fruit and berries cutting gras ,making new feelds of strawberries or cuttiing trees, you will follow the season and all the diffent tasks as follows during time when growing of berries and fruit trees

    If you come during the winter ,your tasks will be helping pruning the fruittrees ,perhaps fishing ,in Mars we try putin out fishingnets. Also chopping wood we can do.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a smal dobbel room with shower close. So you may share it!!
    We will have all the meals together,(3)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Its going buss to Odda during the day. If you want you can go fishing or swimming. Hiking in the weekends.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 976874574545