Volunteer on a farm with many types of animal in Alentejo.

Country

Portugal

Favourited 79 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/05/2022

 
  • Description

    Description

    We (Caroline and Joris)Are Dutch and have a sheep farm with about 200 animals and some other animals (horses ,donkeys, chickens and a few Red Deer)) in the Alentejo Portugal . The farm is near the city ( 14 km ) Evora and a rural camping
    we started in Portugal 36 years ago
    At the moment we are building a new swimming pool

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment we are constructing a new pool and the surrounding of the pool have too be finshed with grass and cement

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a small caravan ,or bedrooms in the main house for fotos look on the webpage

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are a self supporting farm and like the nature (fauna and Flora)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours


Host ref number: 976552649671