Give a hand with our funny little son and if you wish help with our horse farm in a beautiful and calm place near Aljezur, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are a family with 2 kids, a 10 years old football fan and a 16 months old lovely and charming power toddler.
    We live in a beautiful and calm area near Aljezur, Portugal west coast, in the middle of wild nature.
    We keep 4 horses and Mogli, a Shetland pony. We are building up a riding school "being with horses" which focuses on gentle and natural being with horses. We need help, primarily by babysitting, but in case you have experience also by helping with the horses, or a combination of both. You can spend time with our horses if you like !
    There is 20 yrs of experience in growing organic vegetables (for a living) in western Algarve,
    We currently only have a small garden, but if you are interested and curious about growing vegetables in our region, please ask!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    living in a beautiful and calm area close to the west Algarve beaches, learning about being with horses, learning about life in southern Portugal, learning abour kids, learning about growing organic vegetable in Portugal

  • Help

    Help

    babysitting our charming little son, and, if you have experience help with our family horse riding school, some work on the land

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    nice Caravan with electricity, cooker, Internet, Water; Bathroom with warm shower is located outside, 10m away.
    We offer breakfast and accommodation for 12 hours of weekly help.
    This is a point we can talk about. We are open to share other meals then breakfast against more weekly help.
    We already had a few guests and found living together works best when the guest is at least partially autonomous regarding food. But lets see how it goes :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we drive out frequently to Aljezur and can give you a lift, or shop for you. We have bicycles which you can use to go to Aljezur (3km) or a beach (10km)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 12 hours per week (breakfast only)


Host ref number: 975959161759