Spend time in La Montagne, the name says it all in Haute-Saône, France

Country

France

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We (Duke&Miek) are a dutch couple that lives an old farmhouse in Haute-Saône with our dog Kierah. The farmhouse is from 1722, So inside, outside and in the garden we are always busy.
    It depends on the season what we are doing.
    Spring is for cleaning up from winter, repairing and starting with the biological vegetables garden.
    Summer is for keeping up the garden, weeding, cutting grass, repairing and doing small construction.
    Fall is for cleaning up from summer, harvesting, preparing the FOOD for winter (dehydraties, chutneys, marmelades, etc), cutting wood for the winter.
    Winter is for cleaning the tools, doing inside work and resting up.
    In 2021 we are doing a big construction project.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a small community. We had our careers and decided Some years ago to quit the hectic life. Travellers can learn About french way of living, alternative way of living (we try to live of the land, we have great respect for the environment, we still know what neighbourly means), learn the french language, but also german and/or english.
    And If you love to make music, you are also at the right address here.
    We are volunteers in a cultural café, where we have saturday afternoon coffee/tea and cake and where we meet a lot of other people who live in the area and/or up in the mountains. Also once a month there is an concert with various kinds of music.

  • Help

    Help

    Actually, we can use different skills. If you like to cook, If you are technical, If you like to use your hands, If you like to br outside, if you like to be creative with wood, If you would like to do one of our project and finish it, If you like to work hard a couple If hours and then enjoy the mountain life, you are most welcome, there’s always something to do.
    In 2021 we hope to start with building a veranda (from wood of course), we need to build a construction for de grapes and we need Work done on a caravan to keep it ‘alive’.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We speak dutch, English and German Very Well. We speak french but are still in need of lots more practice.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room available for travellers, but you can also bring Your own camper/van/caravan. You take part in our life, We eat and cook together or in turns. Vegetarian is possible. If you are veganistic, you Will have to cook for yourself and teach us Some About it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In our region there is lots of nature and possibility for hiking. Depending on Your interest, we can get you into contact with Friends That have horses, or that meet to sing together, or do yoga, etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a Very good WiFi connection, which of course is available for our guests

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have space for a medium size camper or van. The camperspots have the best view!

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Your pet has to be social and good with kids, strangers and other dogs. We have a labradoodle who gets along Very Well with other dogs but is not used to cats

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 975464899338