Help us with an eco-project in the peaceful surroundings of a natural park in Le Mas, Southeast of France

Country

France

Favourited 136 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, Jeff, Babeth and Lili (2 years old) are working since several years now in an eco project located in a natural parc in the south est of France , at about 1h30 min from Nice airport. Since last year only we started our touristic activity hosting some people in a small sheperd house we restored or in a tipi. As we live far away from any big cities we try to be selfsufficient in energy and food and to preserve the magnificient nature all aroud us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well Jeff is not too bad in building and i'm not too bad in gardening, plants...People who like nature will be seduced by the beauty and the peacefullness of the surroundings,. The mountains, the canyons, and the rivers offer a lot of outside activities to do such as hiking, climbing, canyoning, meditation, yoga...)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We specially need people good at building and odd jobs since we have to finish another small sheperd house, to settle tipis, to create lots of outside laying out (people with knowledge in solar energy are very welcome ...) But we need some people interested in gardening too (planting, watering fruits and vegetable...) . And why not people to look after a child, a dog, cats, henses, bees (feeding, cooking, cleaning...) Well, in short we need people who could help us in our daily tasks.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we can host helpers in a small independent room for two people with eco toilet and private shower. In need there's possibilities to camp too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 975197785621