Help a retired couple with house maintenance, gardening and small animals, in the heart of the forest in Aquitaine, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 103 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    [Please contact host in French]

    In the heart of the Double forest in the Dordogne, a dynamic retired couple offers independent accommodation in a small village with a large garden and a few animals. In exchange, various gardening work, renovation of painting in the house and care for small animals (chickens, peacocks, lambs) Possibility of learning about spinning and weaving wool, as well as chess. We offer cultural exchanges with the region. Healthy cuisine with local and organic products.

    Currently, we need, a couple or an individual, to help Jean.Michel with various renovation works in the house and various gardening works. To help Catherine, animal care (lambs, chickens, peacocks) and small jobs to start our vegetable garden.



    Au coeur de la forêt de la Double en Dordogne, un couple de retraité dynamique offre un logement indépendant dans un petit village avec grand jardin et quelques animaux. En échange, de travaux divers de jardinage, rénovation de peinture dans la maison et soin aux petits animaux (poules, paons, agneaux) Possibilité de s'initier au filage et tissage de laine, ainsi que les échecs. Nous offrons des échanges culturels avec la région. Cuisine saine avec des produits locaux et bio.

    Actuellement, nous aurions besoin , d'un couple ou personne individuelle, pour aider Jean.Michel à divers travaux de rénovation dans la maison et travaux divers de jardinage. Pour aider Catherine, le soin aux animaux (agneaux, poules, paons ) et petits travaux pour notre jardin potager.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Discovery of a region rich in flora and fauna. Possibilities for walks, to discover an organic market gardener, textile wool and contacts in an ecological environment and respectful of the environment in which we live.
    Cultural and musical exchanges. Opportunities for chess activities. Initiation to spinning with spinning wheel and weaving on a loom. (wool work)

    Découverte d'une région riche en faune et flore. Possibilités de promenades, de découvrir un maraîcher bio, du textile laine et des contacts dans un milieu écologique et respectueux de l'environnement dans lequel nous vivons.
    Echanges culturels et musicaux. Possibilités d' activités échiquéennes. Initiation au filage avec rouet et tissage sur métier à tisser. ( travail de la laine)

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening help (pruning, vegetable garden, various maintenance) In the house, painting work to renovate an apartment. Care for 4 small lambs, chickens, peacocks, cats Guarding of our house and care of animals for a few days of absence.

    Aide au jardinage (taille, potager, entretien divers ) Dans la maison , travaux de peinture pour rénover une pièce.
    Soin à quelques agneaux, poules, paons, chats

    Gardiennage de notre maison et soin aux animaux pendant quelques jours d’absence éventuels.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Fully equipped independent housing (bathroom, kitchen, living room, television) and wifi.
    Meals shared with local food.

    Logement indépendant entièrement équipé ( salle de bains, cuisine, chambres salon, télévision ) et wifi.
    Repas partagés avec nourriture locale.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Possibilities to walk, from Qui Kong in the village. Piano on the spot. Local markets. Discoveries of sites.
    No public transport, but the train is 7 km away. We provide travel. Bordeaux is 80 km away.

    Possibilités de faire des marches, du Qui Kong dans le village. Piano sur place. Marchés locaux. Découvertes de sites.
    Pas de transport public, mais le train est à 7 km. Nous assurons les déplacements. Bordeaux est à 80 km.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 855197142357