Help me with driving and other chores around my place in Elham, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 100 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 20 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a farmer (female), writer and traveller. Born in Germany lived and educated in different countries (Europe and overseas), residing and working in the UK. Great lover of physical activities/ sports (fencing coach)...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    all from the above
    Open minded, well traveled host, can help with English or German, abundance of cultural events in nearby towns and in cosmopolitan London. Lovely old English pubs, nice countryside, gardens, restaurants, theatre, cinema. Authentic English country life.

  • Help

    Help

    Farmstay approx 65 miles South East of London UK.
    Ideal for independant, selfsufficient person who appreciates the quiet and layed back rural life style. Own private detached, spacious accommodation (guest house) close to main farm house provided.
    self catering expected, flexible hours of work offered.

    Main activities will be driving owner into London for meetings , events etc... therefore experienced confident, calm driver in left hand and busy traffic needed. Help with small jobs on farm (as in maintenance) or running errants.
    Public transport accessible. Applicants from Spain favourable as communication in Spanish would be a very welcomed bonus.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Farm guest house, spacious, open plan living in restored old farm barn on two floors. Fully equipped kitchen, bathroom.

    Ingredients for cooking, 3 meals a day

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    public transport accessible to near by villages,towns and London, Eurostar connection to continent (Paris) within easy reach. Bicycle, walks , table tennis, tennis, pubs, clay pigeon shooting ....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 973262739588