Small farm in South Iceland. Ideal location for sightseeing.

Country

Iceland

Favourited 367 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    454

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm 22 year old carpenter living on a small, old farm with horses and a dog. I live alone and would love to have an extra hand helping me here. I need help with typical cleaning in the house, looking after the animals and some maintenance of the farmhouses. It would also help a lot if someone could take care of the cooking.
    The small farm is located in South Iceland. You can see Eyjafjallajökull, Hekla, and Vestmannaeyjar (Westman Islands) from the farm.
    Located near: Seljalandsfoss, Þórsmörk, Eyjafjallajökull, Skógafoss, Vík, Landeyjahöfn harbour (where Herjólfur sails to the Westman Islands) and many more beautiful locations!
    Workaway would have a room to themselves.
    Borrowing a car could be for discussion, also just driving around with me as a guide around the local area.
    My English is not very good, but I hope I can practice more with a Workaway around me.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be in the area of most volcanoes and nature pearls of Iceland! Whether you want to walk up a glacier, go on ATV ride or horseback riding with me to a black sand beach with a view to Westman Islands, all is possible! And of course you will get to know farm work.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with my horses and riding, so experience with horses would be a great plus!
    I also need to do a lot of work around the old farm. The barn is not in good condition and some fences need to be fixed. As well as a little work inside the house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Icelandic: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom.
    Shared living room, kitchen and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here you are close to nature i can see Eyjafjallajökull Hekla from my farm

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 972962668183