Help for an outgoing hardworking family of ours in Alberta, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/04/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    419

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an outgoing hard working family of four. We live in a beautiful province that sees season changes and all sorts of weather patterns. Next door to the Canadian Rocky Mountains we have quick access to all sorts of nature and activities. The Kids are young and the older brother is adjusting well to his new baby sister. We live in the Rural setting and have horses and extra room to play and enjoy days at home. Our busy lifestyle includes work, taking the kids to school and extra curricular activities like swimming and hockey. We like to be involved in the community and participate in the local attractions.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn, see and tour the Canadian Rockies during your stay. We own and show American Quarter Horses and you will be with us as we attend shows and cheer us on there is opportunity to learn to ride and help with general chores around these gorgeous animals.
    We are a fluent English Speaking family and would be happy to help with any English as a second language learners.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help with the child minding, entertaining and meal prep. Odd jobs around the house include cleaning and laundry help. Driving children to and from activities (hockey/swimming) and School.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your accommodation is a private room in a large open concept basement where there is an entertainment centre set up in the living space outside your room and access to a private bathroom with shower. There is a backdoor entrance for days off and to maintain some level of independence.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time off you are more then welcome to take in the large city center for shopping and many different attractions from swimming/skating/wall climbing leisure centers to hiking in the mountains, famous mall shopping and a close proximaty to Banff Canada, Jasper national park and West Edmonton Mall.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 972793173674