Help our kids to speak English in Mirsk, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5. Our kids are 5, 3 and 1 year old. We live on a top of a mountain in south-west Poland, 7 km from Czech republic and 50 km to Germany. Our region is very beautiful and interesting. We run a travel agency showing the region to tourists. We are open to new cultures and languages. I speak englis and Russian and a bit of Italian and my husband speaks English. I also work at home doing translation jobs. We love sports, especially yoga and running, we also love excursions. We try to be out of home at weekends, as our region is perfect for travelling. We have no TV at home, as we like peace and nature more than sitting in from of the telly. Our kids know a lot about the nature that surrounds them, they know the types of trees etc. our place is unique thanks to the fact it is surrounded by forest and meadows, we lead quite a secluded life here, we have clean air, you can feel it with every breath. We also have snow at winter, which is not so obvious in the other parts of Poland.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The place is perfect if you wish to have rest from everything as it is surrounded by forest and meadows. There is no asphalt road, no traffic, no people. You can have a long walk in the forest every day, go barefoot on grass, listen to birds and wind all the time. We run a small travel agency showing our region to tourists so we can show you all the most interesting places here, we love excursions. We also love to share expereince with foreigners so if you want to find out something about our culture, we are ready to share. We live in mountains, so if you like hiking, you will be very happy living with us.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Our olders kids are 5 and 3 years old, they are very open and willing to learn. On the other hand, due to the closeness to nature, they are also well-bahaved and easy going. We need somebody who will spend some time with them playing and speaking English (but other languages than English are also welcome), reading books, going for a walk, just everyday things, kids love. Most of the time they will be in the kindergarten during the week, so we would need your help at weekends or afternoons. Occassionally, you can take for a walk our youngest kid (to the forest around).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Czech: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am a langauge lover, love English and Russian, I speak both fluently, and I want to learn Italian and Spanish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with a bathroom, the room is around 20m2. It has got a new wooden floor and west faced window from which you can see breathtaking sunsets. In the room there is a comfartable bed and a table, as well as a chest of drawers, and a set of books in English :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can see a lot of interesting places around, but you need to have your own transport, we will of course provide you with one and try to show you around as much as we can.
    Directly from our place you can hike the mountains, go for a bike ride (we can give you one of our bikes),
    nearby there is: the Valley of palaces and Gardens, Karkonosze mountains, Szklarska Poreba resort with 2 waterfalls, Czocha castle, Chojnik castle, Prague- 120 km from our place (Czech Republic)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I work from home myself, we have a very good Internet connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a big parking space next to our home, free of charge of course

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 972185331697