Learn and share skills with me on my ranch in Los Angeles, California, USA

Country

United States

updated  

Favourited 684 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    556

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Updated September 8th 2022

    Hello all, I live on a ranch in Los Angeles about 20 minutes drive from Downtown LA, the area is called Shadow Hills. I am looking for a Workaway guest/s to help restore and build the ranch I am living on. As it is nearly 100 years old the plan is to restore it to a new Spanish Hacienda style farmhouse. Delicious food and stay will be provided not to worry you will be well fed with Mediterranean cuisine. I myself am a retired pilot and now own a Home Inspection company in LA so I have all the equipment and knowledge to build I just need a willing Workaway guest that wants to help and learn. I also like to spend time working with wood and cars plus gardening and I have a large yard that I have many projects I am working on now and any help would be much appreciated. We have 2 houses on the ranch one is the family house and a secondary guest house. We also have chickens on the ranch and a lovely dog named Otto, some of neighbors have horses and sheep and chickens. As of now I am looking and accepting Workaway guests as of now. Please send me some basic information about you and the dates requested.



    More people needed at the mountain resort house about 50minutes from downtown LA there is public transport available.


    Kindly,
    Armi

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn a lot about building and gardening I speak 4 languages I can teach and any topic ranging from cars to economics politics to plants and dogs or history.

  • Help

    Help

    I am building an outdoor patio fireplace and there is block/brick concrete tasks involved and some woodwork, all the tasks will be outside. I am also planting trees building a vegetable garden and maintaining the current garden. I would love some help!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Armenian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate guest house will have access to clean private bathroom and living space all basic amenities will be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can show you around and we can spend time together going places as i am very active with outdoors and nightlife. The Ranch is accessible with public transport if needed and is nearby many large stores and groceries.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 971479516641