Group of friends inviting you to come stay with us in our community of locals and travelers- Ontario, Canada



Favourited 328 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    Hello soon-to-be friends!

    We're a group of friends living together in community. Since we all perpetually travel all over the world, we often have beds available into our fun home and love having guests over. We're constantly trying to improve our home, making it more eco-friendly, artsy, crazy and building it into the paradise we imagine, so that coming home after traveling isn't too bad. This means that there is always stuff to do around the house, whether it's just helping out with cleaning or maintenance, helping in our garden, building or construction or joining in on an art project. We are all doing the work ourselves, because it's just a fun project to build our own paradise!
    And what better to do it while getting to know new people, connection and building community? So we would love to have you come in, help us build our dream house, while we all become phenomenal friends for live.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have several nationalities living with us, all learning each others cultural norms. This can lead to sometimes funny or awkward situations. We have learned to laugh it off by this time. We are non-judgmental and aim to bring cultures closer together and have a better understanding of each other.

  • Help


    We're upgrading the house so we have building, construction and handyman work ongoing, but also need help with cleaning and gardening or you could be asked to help with an art project. All depending on our needs and your skill set. There will be about 4 hours of work per day, 5 days a week.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    This really depends on what we have available. Sometimes you'll have a room to yourself, sometimes you share a room with other helpers (of the same sex).

    The ingredients will be provided for free, all food in the house you can find you can grab. Most times people collaborate on meals, but it will happen sometimes that you'll have to take care of meal prepping by yourself.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Fun day adventures
Onesie blanket ford party
Working together building a shed
Host ref number: 971131691894